New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

On-line names???

Started by busdriver, November 07, 2006, 12:48:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

busdriver

I've noticed and am a bit curious as to how everyone comes up with their on-line names.
Myself, for example, busdriver, it's what I do, I'm a schoolbus driver.
Would you care to tell me and everyone else that reads this how you came up with your names?

busdriver aka Terry
Like PFG says "I miss this place and all the people associated with it."

pegasus

In 1982 I helped my son set-up his first BBS.... named "Olympia" They took names like Hercules, Zeus therefore I was left with Pegasus.
Voila!

darkdep

I was a one time a big Depeche Mode fan (Still like them, not die-hard anymore tho).  I was looking for a cool handle back in my younger days, and at one time used "Dark Depeche" as my handle on the BBS's I frequented (and ran).  It eventually got shortened to Darkdep, which I still use to this day.

PaleoFishGirl

This is a fun thread :)

I have a degree in Paleontology :) 
I studied fossil Fish.  Now I enjoy playing with live Fish - see, it overlaps, it's clever!
Oh, and I'm a Girl ;)

BigDaddy

I'm 6'4 and I have 3 kids

'Nuff said  ;D

artw

well, approximately 9 months prior to December 25, 1978, my parents did something that resulted in the birth of me, and I only assume that during these 9 months they came up with the name Art Williamson.

mseguin

Similarly (but 3 years later) my parents came up with the name Matthew David Séguin.

RoxyDog

I have an awesome Dog (boxer).

Her name is Roxy

I'm gonna like this thread, hopefully everyone contributes!   ;D
Tanks: salty nano cube, working on a fresh 125