Meeting location for the 2024/2025 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Under Gravel Jets

Started by audioslave_36, March 22, 2007, 11:58:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

audioslave_36

Hi there, someone on here has been posting pics of thier tank in progress, they built there own under gravel jets system, I want to do the same thing in my 220 gal tank. Could someone please tell me where I can find this thread again (I know, but I am a newbie :) ) or if someone knows who this person is, or that person reads this please contact me.

thank you

Dave

garnpet

1 fish, 2 fish, <°{{{><  , <°{{{><  

Laura

700 gal pond - Rosy reds

beowulf

Quote from: Laura on March 23, 2007, 08:19:32 AM
for additional info:
http://www.loaches.com/articles/a-river-runs-through-it
and
http://www.loaches.com/articles/river-tank-manifold-design

Funny you post that I was going to do the same thing.  when I get my 220g I was going to be doing the second one to get the flow my clown loaches love!!!

audioslave_36

Wow, thank you for all the replies. :)

such a helpful bunch here.

Dave

Adam

Hi,

That's my 150 gallon with the UGJs...

I'm going to be modifying it now.  As it stands, I have an 'open' system.  This means that the pressure down the line will be reduced.  The jets nearest the pumps will have the most flow, and the others will have the least. 

I'm going to put it into a 'closed' loop system.  This means I'm going to make a full circuit with the end and beginning in one continuous loop to get a more even flow out of each jet.  I will also be moving the jets around because I'm putting in a gutter/rock background to hide the pumps.  Thankfully I didn't glue any of the pieces together.  If you have any questions, www.cichlid-forum.com is a good place, or you can ask me any questions and I'll hopefully be able to answer them for you.  Good luck!

Adam