Meeting location for the 2024/2025 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Hello!

Started by Jewlye, January 23, 2008, 10:42:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jewlye

I'm new, of course.  :)

I'm fairly new to all of this- picked up a 23 gal tank last winter sometime, and picked up some guppies...from Wal-mart  :-[

Needless to say, sick fish, my ignorance and a cycling tank didn't turn out well. I ended up picking a 10-gal to learn on a couple weeks later, and have kept most of my fish since then. I'm ready to start up the 23-gal soon now, too. :-)

5-gal bowl:
-crowntail betta

10-gal:
-2 juvenile angels- silver and lace
-4 platies- mickey mouse pair, blue, wagtail
-2 ADF- I think a male a female. They're very entertaining and friendly. Will come to the     side of tank whenever I get close watching them. Begging for food, of course. Has anyone tried to train a frog with success?
-mystery snail
-Some live plants

The angels seem fine there for now, but will probably get switched to the larger tank when it's set up.

latios

Hello, Im Nathan (latios). Nice to meet you.

Brine

Come to our monthly meeting and get to meet us face to face. We have a mini auction at the end of the meeting where plants/fish/equipment can be had for excellent prices. Do a bit of research so you know what you can put in your tank and how much you might pay for it, then come check out our deals or search our classified ads.
As always there is coffee and cookies and a fine bunch of fish enthusiasts.

Vizerdrix

Welcome!  I see you're already starting to get a good case of MTS (Multiple Tank Syndrome)! :)

Are you from the Ottawa area?  If so, Brine is right and you should come to one of the meetings!  Careful though, I ended up coming home with more than I could carry last time! ;)

dan2x38