Meeting location for the 2024/2025 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Reptile fans!

Started by Amy, September 13, 2011, 05:04:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Amy

Anyone here is a fan of reptiles too? I've always had lizards, especially Iguanas growing up and I later got into snakes a lot. I really fell in love with the big guys and I've been keeping a great number of snakes for the past 5 years.
Keeping snakes is what got me into fish too... There are a lot of similarities between the two.
I started keeping polypterus, rope fish, eels, fish that look prehistoric/snake-like and those who have a nice set of teeth like triggers and dragon wrasse, to finally adore fish in general.

Meet the family (most of them I got as babies)!

Tiger reticulated python, 10ft:

Albino boa constrictor, 5ft

Moluccan python, 7ft

Selayar Reticulated python, 15ft, 70 lbs

baby emerald tree boa

Albino Burmese python, 8ft, 30 lbs

Anery Boa constrictor, 6ft

Hypomelanistic Boa constrictor, 6ft

Black blood python, 5ft

Albino Tyrosinase positive blood python

Iggy

;)

Hookup

Amazing photographs and quite a "large" collection of snakes.

Please, upload more photos anytime.  They are outstanding.

jon1985

I love snakes.  I used to have 4 different types and several of each, 22 was the total I think. 

Loved it, but when we moved I sold everything off.

Thunda

The reptiles are amazing. You've got some great snakes. We have 3 cape gopher snakes that we got from Rays Reptile Zoo. They're very colorful snakes but will never get to the size of yours. They should grow to between 5 and 6 feet but never get that huge around like the boa's. 

I'd add a picture but right now we have no power.  Lightning struck the transformer behind the neighbors house.  The fire department was there as the trees were on fire. Few big branches down. One being across the road.

elk

Hi Amy,