New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Driving Schools In Ottawa

Started by daworldisblack, May 28, 2012, 05:03:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

daworldisblack

I am always in awe of the knowledge and experience of the folks here on the forum when it comes to anything aquatic but also other stuff so thought I'd give this a shot :)

I am looking to enrol in driving classes at a local driving school and am wondering about experiences and recommendations that anyone of you had? I have my G1 and wanted to get some lessons prior to getting my G2. I have no experience whatsoever when it comes to driving (I grew up in singapore where a car is literally worth an arm and a leg  ;D so I bussed everywhere) and for university I lived on campus or close to it and biked/walked to school. Hence my need for classes  ;)

Thanks for any information you may be able to offer!
Born-again Aquatic Hobbyist with interest in planted nano tanks and Killifish!

bettabreeder

I had drivers ed through dtsm and it was really helpful. Reading over the drivers handbook again is beneficial as well

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

androo303

It's been soo long since I was in drivers ed (12+ yrs), and if I were to give you their name you wouldn't be able to find them as they went belly up.

Saltcreep

Well, mine was little longer ago than that - 1972. It was Omega driving school. And get this, the two instructors were Brian Quirk and Bob Skidmore. No joke. Took it all through high-school so is was FREE! I hear DTSM is good too.

Malyon18

When I did drivers ed i did it through young drivers and was pretty satisfied with the course.

https://www.yd.com/default.aspx
"Friends Don't Let Friends Go Plastic Reef"

exv152

I also did DTSM back in 1987 and they're still around, so that should count for something.
Eric...
125g, 32g, 7g

JetJumper

.: JetJumper's Zone :.

daworldisblack