New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Just starting out

Started by White Lightning, November 05, 2006, 10:44:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

White Lightning

I am just starting out and plan on starting a cichlid tank. I have a sixty gallon tank and would appreciate any pointers from experienced hobbiests.
Thank You!

Randy

sniggir

What type of cichlids do like Tangyanikan or malawi, I love Tangyanikan Myself

Pat
90 gallon/ 90 gallon sump all male show tank, 75g Accie, 75g masoni reef alonacara, yellow lab and trio of flame backs, 75 gal tawain reef, 75 gal bi500, red shoulder, blue regal,
40 gal breeder  F1 electric blue frierei, 25 gal sunshine peacock males awaiting females, 20 gallon trio albino pleco, 65gal neolamprongus Brachardi pulcher 2 30g fry grow out, 20g hatchery with 4 batches of eggs currently
Starting on a fish wall for breeding more coming soon!

RoxyDog

If you can make it, there will be a feature in the chatroom this Wednesday evening (see home page for details) about starting up a cichlid tank.  Also, let us know what's going in there, rock/substrate/fish/plants, etc.
Tanks: salty nano cube, working on a fresh 125

Life is too short to wake up with regrets.  So love the people who treat you right.  Forget about the one's who don't.  Believe everything happens for a reason.  If you get a second chance, grab it with both hands.  If it changes your life, let it.  Nobody said life would be easy, they just promised it would be worth it.

White Lightning

Being that I am just starting out, I am not sure about the fish yet. I am looking to have various bright coloured fish. I am strating to look at some cichlids on this website I found and like the look of the cichlids. Especially the Flowerhorn.