Meeting location for the 2024/2025 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

My New 90 Gallon Tank Setup - Comments Please

Started by darkdep, October 11, 2005, 08:12:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

darkdep

Yes, I was very diligent cleaning the slate :)  What's also cool is that because the tank is going against a wall, I'm going to put the equipment mostly on that side, so it won't ruin the view of the background.

rockgarden:  I'll never give up my Africans.  You know that!

squeeker

Wow, looks great!  Can't wait to see pics with fish in it!  One day I'd like to learn how to do carpentry-type stuff... fantastic!

darkdep

Maybe I should do a clinic at an Ovas meeting (laughs at the absurdity).

I've been garage-woodworking for 3 years now, and this is my largest project to date.  It's one of the reasons I like fish so much...it actually lets me work on one of my OTHER hobbies at the same time!  

Although now I'm gonna have to come up with a new project...

darkdep

I'm happy to announce that my tank is now populated!

Pics of the new Tank and it's inhabitants!

mseguin

Very nice, that background looks sharp with the filler now in the tank.

Julie

Looks excellent - congrads on a job well done.

Julie

328iGuy

What a nice Aulonocara Baenschi you have there, where did you get that?  :lol:  8)

repeej

Looking good.....glad to see the new tenants have moved in.

luvfishies

Looking great! I love fuellis. How did you sex yours? Venting?

Just one suggestion, and that would be to move a couple of the sword plants to the back of the tank, rather than having all the plants in a row out front.

Mettle

Wow. That is absolutely fantastic. I really like the job you did with the background slate. I wasn't too sure at first how I felt about it - but then with the filler slate actually in the tank - I was convinced it's fantastic!  :D