New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

New to dosing. Does this sound like a good schedule?

Started by iatetheweatherman, April 07, 2013, 12:47:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

iatetheweatherman

Hey guys. I just finished my blackout and I am going to start dosing to see if that keeps the algae away. I'm new to ferts and was wondering if this sounds right. It's what this calculator gave me:

http://www.thenutrientcompany.com/aquarium/calculators/

-Do you guys dose all of these? Is there any I can cut out to make it simpler? Like the MgSO4?

Thanks!

Day 1    50% Water Change and:-   
      Potassium Nitrate (KNO3)    7/8 tsp
      Monopotassium Phosphate (KH2PO4)    1/4 tsp
      Magnesium Sulphate (MgSO4)    1/4 tsp

Day 2      TNC Trace     1/4 tsp

Day 3      Potassium Nitrate (KNO3)    7/8 tsp

Day 4      TNC Trace    1/4 tsp

Day 5      Potassium Nitrate (KNO3)    7/8 tsp

Day 6     Rest   

Day 7    Rest

exv152

Eric...
125g, 32g, 7g

alexv

Quote from: exv152 on April 07, 2013, 01:11:20 PM
What's the tank size?

That looks like a 90 US gallon tank based on the calculator. I guess it's more likely it is a 75 gallon tank but imperial gallons were used for calculations.
220g FW Community planted: SAE (5), Puntius denisonii (4), clown loach (2), Yoyo loach (3), kuhli loach (3), otocinclus affinis (2), rummynose tetra (3), harlequin rasbora (17), rope fish (1), glass catfish (3), bamboo shrimp (2), upside-down catfish (2), Chinese algae eater (2), rubber-lipped pleco (2), cherry shrimp (many)

55g FW Community planted: Black ghost knifefish (2), Armored bichir (2), banjo catfish (2),  Rosy tetra (2)

iatetheweatherman