Meeting location for the 2024/2025 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Feed fish?

Started by washefuzzy, April 06, 2007, 11:14:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

washefuzzy

How often and when do people feed their fish. I'm doing the twice a what they can consume in a couple of minutes. But I've  heard of feeding your fish every second day or once a day. So I guess if you could kindly give me input that would be great.
20 gal:
8 zebra danios(one disapeared! proable a tank jumper)
3 platys
5 corys
1 gold algae eater(bamboozeled by salesman into this one!)
1 apple snail

10 gal: 2 ramshorn snail

2 gal: betta

fishycanuck

The fish are quite happy when fed two or three times a week. I've left home for a week and they didn't notice  ???
The apple snail - I don't know. I'm still learning about them.

washefuzzy

How much do you feed them when you feed them  do you feed them enough for 2 minutes?

Nerine

unless I have fry which eat more often (every day), I feed every 2 days or so, only a small amount, their stomachs aren't that big...
55 Gallon: Zamora Woodcats, Gold Gourami, Severum, Convicts
Misc tanks: Glo Light Tetras, Harlequin Tetras, Danios, Platies, Guppies, Otto cats
Breeding: Platies, Guppies, Convicts

washefuzzy

sounds good to me. I like eating so much I always afraid every one else around me is starving to death including my fish! ;D
Happy Easter! :)

fishycanuck

Um, well, two or three grains of betta bits in the bowl, a small pinch in the 10G, a larger pinch plus some greens in the 25G, and a bigger pinch in the 40G. Sometimes a blanched zuchinni in the tanks with plecos. Once in a while, some yummy bloodworms.
:)

washefuzzy

What 40gal?  :o I better look under the bed maybe I have killifish i don't know about.  ;)
Thank you your pinches have been very helpful. OWWW!

darkdep