Meeting location for the 2024/2025 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Experienced

Started by FishPassion, June 28, 2007, 06:22:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

FishPassion

I am writing this thread to find out where did all the OVAS senior fish people go?? Quite often I used to read various threads from people asking for advice be it sw or fw questions. There were some awesome ppl here a few years back giving some damn good advice. Over the past years ppl come and ppl go but advice is loosely thrown at questions asked and I am astounded by what advice is given especially by some that have been in the hobby for only a few weeks to a cpl of mths. I used to throw in my advice but still being a newbie myself none of it was ever taken and as a result disaster struck which at times was inevitable and obviously foreseen. This is my fourth year in the hobby and I can truly print this without hesitation "I have never asked a question in a forum yet" every piece of info I have acquired has been researched many times over and we all know that the net gives conflicting opinions depending on who you listen to and which forum you read on.
So in closing where are you guys???? I would love to read some facts from local experienced guys again.
80 corner diamond
110 short
40 cube

BigDaddy

BigDaddy = "chopped liver"

:)

babblefish1960

Quote from: FishPassion on June 28, 2007, 06:22:34 PM