New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Saltwater Virgin

Started by jazzychick, August 05, 2008, 11:36:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jazzychick

Hi,

I'm very new at this...especially saltwater tanks.  I had a freshwater tank when I was younger but that's about it.

I've always been fascinated by marine life and ever since I went diving in Mexico and saw the reef up close,  I fell in love and knew I wanted to recreate this beautiful world in my home.

I have a 30G thank with sand and crushed coral in it... I get to put my live rock in tonight and I'm very excited (who knew buying rocks would ever be exciting  :) )

I thought I would start out with fish only and get some experience and get invertebrates & corals later on.

So, I just wanted to say hi and hopefully get some good advice from you for a beginner who sort of knows what she's doing...lol

dan2x38

Nice to meet you JazzyChick welcome to OVAS. Always great to see new members but I can't offer any advice about SW except keep the glass clean for nice viewing... ;) There are tons of SW folks here though who'd be more than happy offering advice and answering your questions. Enjoy...

If you do not have your OVAS membership for 2008-2009 you can buy them at our annual membership drive on Aug. 30th. You can also buy your membership at any meeting, Big Al's Innes Road, and online here. Membership drive locations will soon be announced.

What does your membership bring you you might ask?  8) Well discounts from OVAS Sponsors, full access to the forums Lounge and Photo Gallery, borrow books from the Library, and registeration on the OVAS Breeders Directory. Not to mention free admission to most special events & speakers.

Thank you!
Voltaire:
"I may not agree with what you have to say,
but I'll defend to the death your right to say it."

Tsukiyomi-sakura